EPISODE 11 – BOARD GAMES, CONSPIRACY THEORIES, FILM THEME SONGS – AND OLYMPIC ATHLETES WE FANCY

31/08/2008

The name’s Thompson. Daley Thompson.

It’s the August podcast – and Tom’s missing. Has he been kidnapped by aliens? No, because that would be a conspiracy theory, and we don’t believe those.

Yes, we’re back – back! – and this month, we’re pontificating about the greatest ever film theme songs, the most believable conspiracy theories, the board games we used to know and love, and the athletes we know and would love to do.

Technical note: because Tom is our technical guru, Andrea and Sean had to learn how to record and edit this podcast using Fisher Price’s My First Podcasting Software – so it sounds ever-so-slightly different from our usual episodes. Hopefully, however, we still retain our charm.

*Click here to listen to this month’s podcast*

Please leave comments and tell us what you think. And who you’d like us to discuss schtoofing next time.

Yours with a licence to podcast,

The BS Bingo crew (three-quarters thereof)

9 Responses to “EPISODE 11 – BOARD GAMES, CONSPIRACY THEORIES, FILM THEME SONGS – AND OLYMPIC ATHLETES WE FANCY”

  1. Tom Gibb Says:

    I`m sure Anna Kournikova must have appeared in the Olympics at some point.

    If so, she`s my choice. If not, I suppose it`ll have to be Geoff Capes.

  2. bingoandrea Says:

    ooh tennis players. good one. am I allowed to like Andy Murray? with his curly hair, that is. he wasn’t fanciable until then. it was quite odd – he literally became foxy overnight…

  3. Tom Gibb Says:

    Hmm. Not sure if Andy`s been in the Olympics. If he has, it would have to have been the ones that just finished, and I`m pretty sure he didn`t bother turning up (probably because he had an inferiority complex about Rafael Nadal`s much more impressive arm muscles).

    As with politicians though, I think the ladies have got a much greater variety of talent to choose from in the sporting arena, so to speak.

    Having said that, it just occurred to me that I had a passing fancy for Sally Gunnell in her gold medal winning pomp, something that I`m now thoroughly embarrassed about.

  4. bsbingo Says:

    I don’t know about Sally Gunnell, and I certainly don’t know about Geoff Capes (Bear hunt, anyone?), but that Fatima Whitbread always confused my winkle.

  5. Gupeadeta Says:

    Good morning!
    I hate to say that bsbingo.wordpress.com is a great board!
    I spent tons of time looking for a forum relevant to my interests.
    Finally, I came across that forum.

    I’m sorry if this is a not proper category to post , but I could not find more relevant http://community.myfoxwfld.com/LamarCoulter – :)

  6. bingotom Says:

    Hello there Gupeadeta!
    Thanks for dropping by and glad to hear that you’re enjoying BSB.
    Episode 20 of the podcast should be online in a couple of weeks, so we look forward to hearing your thoughts!
    Cheers,
    the BSB team

  7. Silapolxxzz Says:

    Hello !

    I’m new on this forum so I introduce me…

    My name is Jason I’m 23 years old, I’m Spanish.

    I like: horses and dogs…

    Nice to meet you

  8. HEPBEPTRITS Says:

    Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionallyI am happy to search out numerous useful information here in the put up, we’d like work out extra strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  9. abnokebom Says:

    Вкус:
    Цена: 75 000 руб. Количество: В корзину
    Мята (20мл)
    Крепость: 16мг 11мг 6мг 0мг
    Вкус:
    Цена: 75 000 руб. Количество: В корзину
    Сертификаты
    Продукция имеет Американские, Европейские и Российские сертификаты, подтверждающие высокий уровень соответствия качеству и безопасности.
    RoHS – сертификат Европейского Союза, подтверждающий соответствие высшим стандартам качества и безопасности материалов, используемых при производстве. Директива RoHS ограничивает использование в производстве шести опасных веществ: свинец, ртуть, кадмий, шестивалентный хром, полибромированные бифенолы, полибромированный дифенол-эфир.
    CE – сертификат Европейского Союза, подтверждающий, что маркируемая им продукция отвечает основополагающим требованиям безопасности, экологичности и имеет режим свободного обращения на рынках стран-членов ЕС. Знак соответствия CE – это единый и единственный знак, который удостоверяет соответствие продукта требованиям всех относящихся к нему директив Объединенной Европы.


Leave a Reply

